Parsing Romney’s Speech

Romney’s Speech at the NAACP, with clarifications.

The opposition charges that I and people in my party are running for office to help the rich. Nonsense. The rich will do just fine whether I am elected or not…I am running for president because I know that my policies and vision will help hundreds of millions of middle class Americans of all races, will lift people from poverty, and will help prevent people from becoming poor. My campaign is about helping the people who need help.

True for the following value definitions:

Rich = People who have more money than Mitt Romney

Middle class  = People who have about the same amount of money as Mitt Romney

Poverty/Poor = Having less money than Mitt Romney, but more money than you.

You = Mitt doesn’t care.  Your cookies suck.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

